qpxqp - ВИДЕО ЮТУБ смотреть онлайн | Лучшее за 2018 год
Добро пожаловать
Вход / Создать Плейлист
[an error occurred while processing the directive]

Santiago Calatrava & Micael Calatrava: "Lead Architect & Lead Engineer of [...]" | Talks at Google

[an error occurred while processing the directive]

Спасибо! Поделитесь с друзьями!


Вам не понравилось видео. Спасибо за то что поделились своим мнением!

[an error occurred while processing the directive]
Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.

Добавлено by Admin В Документальное кино
5 Просмотры


Architect, Artist and Engineer Santiago Calatrava was born in 1951 in Valencia, Spain. He is one of the most famous architects in the world, the brains behind many iconic structures around the world such as the World Trade Center Transportation Hub in New York City, the Florida Polytechnic University’s new campus and more locally the UAE National Pavilion of UAE at Expo 2020.

Micael Calatrava is the Chief Executive Officer for Calatrava International LLC, an architecture and engineering firm based in Dubai. Micael oversees and is responsible for some of the world’s leading infrastructure and construction projects. The company’s most notable regional projects includes the design of the upcoming tallest tower in the world – the Dubai Creek Tower at Dubai Creek Harbour , the Central Bridge in Dubai Creek Harbour, and the UAE Pavilion at Expo 2020.

Since 2000, Santiago Calatrava has worked on numerous projects in Argentina, Belgium, Spain, USA, Greece, Holland, England, Israel, Kuwait Switzerland, Brazil and Norway. He is currently developing projects, all in either the design or construction phase, in Belgium, BrazilUnited Arab Emirates, Qatar, China, USA and Italy.

Santiago Calatrava has received numerous prizes and awards from renowned institutions and organizations such as the UIA Auguste Perret Prize in 1987, The Gold Medal of the Institution of Structural Engineers, the Royal College of Art “Sir Misha Black Medal” (2002), the Principe de Asturias Art Prize, Oviedo. He also received AIA Gold Medal (2005), the Premio Nacional de Arquitectura (2005), the Grande Médaille d’Or d’Architecture, Académie d’Architecture (2003), the AIA National Medal (2012) and the 2015 European Prize for Architecture awarded by The European Centre for Architecture Art Design and Urban Studies & The Chicago Athenaeum: Museum of Architecture and Design.

Moderated by Maria de la Fuente Corrales.

Написать комментарий


Комментариев нет. Будьте первым кто оставит комментарий.